faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Do You Have Courage?

on February 5, 2023

Sometimes.

That would be my answer, sometimes I have courage.

You too?

Where do we find courage?

Is it in your mind?

Can you encourage yourself to have courage?

Is it in your heart?

Does love give you courage?

We probably can find some courage in those ways.

Where would God put our courage?

I believe our best source of courage is in the Holy Spirit inside us.

To me, that courage looks like a tall strong tree, with deep roots keeping it solid.

You can go to the Holy Spirit, and seek His courage.

He has the courage you need for whatever you are facing.


One response to “Do You Have Courage?

  1. This post really got me thinking about courage – it’s definitely not an all-or-nothing kind of thing, right? Sometimes it takes all you’ve got to face something scary, and other times you surprise yourself with how brave you can be.

    For me, courage can also come from unexpected places – sometimes it’s a friend’s kind words, or a quote I read at just the right moment. It’s like little pieces that all come together to help you face a challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your comments