faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Eclipse brings us together

on August 21, 2017

2017 Total Solar Eclipse

The eclipse brought people together all across the country on Monday!

Millions of people were watching the eclipse.  People were having fun, posting pictures on Facebook and Instagram, cheering when the sun went dark.  Everyone who saw the total eclipse said it was awesome!  I myself saw a partial eclipse here in FL.  Neighbors were out in the street all looking at the eclipse.  On NASA.gov, they showed pictures of the eclipse in cities across the country.  From the space station, the eclipse showed up as a big black shadow moving across the globe we live on. 

This event highlights the fact that we are all on this planet together.  All of us see the same sun and moon every day.  So why do we hate each other?  Why does it seem like we have a darkness spreading across the earth?

Humanity needs to be working together to make this world a better place to live.  If you don’t like the violence that happened in Charlottesville, Virginia, because of the hate some white people have towards non-white people, then become part of a peace movement. 

All violence comes from evil. 

Let’s be about peace.

–>GO HERE to be part of the peace movement!

If you are a Christian or a follower of Jesus, you can help make this world a better place, following what Jesus teaches us in Matthew 25. 

–>In Matthew 25, Jesus says…. “For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in,  I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.”

–>Click HERE to sign the Matthew 25 pledge!  

I signed it. 

–>Or donate to Matthew 25 Ministries!

 (This one ministry based in Ohio gives 99% of donations to help the needy.  Don’t be fooled by other similar organizations.)

You can be part of the solution. 

I encourage you to get involved. 

Together we can make a difference, even if it doesn’t get on the news!

Share your comments

