faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Every Breath I Take

on July 31, 2017

Breath Woman Sun-570883__340

Every breath I take could be my last.

When we are born we have no past,

God breathes new life into us.

Every breath we take from then to now,

always comes from God to us.

I don’t know when my last breath will be.

But God knows,

and He will be waiting for me.

Until that day I breathe earth’s air,

knowing no despair,

because God knows when to expect me there.

Every breath we take comes from God.

2 responses to “Every Breath I Take

  1. Kathleen says:

    Such beautiful uplifting words. I’m visiting from Coffee for Your Heart 🙂

    Like

Share your comments

