faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Bible Study for You

on April 28, 2017

ComputerPlusCoffee

I just finished the Bible study “Entrusted”, on my own, and I wanted to share how I did that.  Yes, I did a whole Bible study by myself!

The current Bible Study by Beth Moore is “Entrusted” (a study of 2nd Timothy). I rarely do reviews on Bible studies, but I want to share with you how I did the study by myself.  I know that not everyone has a women’s Bible study group to go to, so –

Fear not – You can do this Bible study for yourself!

How? 

1) Purchase the “Entrusted” Bible study book, just like I did, online. (My whole cost for everything was less than $37.)

–>Click THIS for Complete information on the “Entrusted” Bible study

–>Hit on IT to buy the Bible Study book from Lifeway

–>Jump on THIS to buy at Amazon  with free-shipping if you are a Prime member.

2) Purchase each video lesson, download to watch on your computer, or audio only. 

–>Click on IT for Audio only downloads (mp3) (cheapest option for Beth’s sessions)

–>or Push THIS for renting the videos

–>or Click HERE for the most fun, download Beth’s videos (mp4)

3) Watch the videos or listen to the audio for each session 1-6 whenever you want. 

4) Read the corresponding 5 days of Bible study lessons in the book for each of the 6 sessions and answer the questions.  Hey don’t worry if you can’t answer every question.  Do your best.

Here is a great tip!  Do you find it hard to listen to Beth’s videos and get all the blanks filled in on the page?  Well you can find the answers for each of the 6 video sessions online. 

–>Click HERE for those answers!   (Sorry, but there are no answers given for the lesson questions.  Those are for your own personal study and answers.)

Since you now have all the answers to fill in the blanks, you can listen to Beth as you walk the dog.  You can download it to any device that will take mp3 audio files.  

What is great about doing the Bible study by yourself, is you can take as long as you need to finish it!  In a group you will be doing the study for 6 weeks in a row.  On your own, you can skip a week when you are too busy, and pick the study up again the next week.  It is all at your speed, and on your schedule.

So many times ladies in Bible study groups complain that they can’t get all the week’s lessons done in one week.  Some people don’t even join the group because it is on a bad night, or they always work late. 

So don’t give up on Bible studies! Do it on your own.  I did it! 

How long did I take to finish the “Entrusted” Bible study?

I ordered it last November, and I just finished it this week, April 28!  So I did not get it done in 6 weeks.  I finished it in 5 months!  But that is ok.  I got it done.  I learned a lot.  And I am proud that I finished!

You can do it too!  Just follow the links above and get started learning a bunch about Paul and Timothy and the early Christian church.

So many women want answers and encouragement and hope.  You can find these in Bible study!  I find Beth’s Bible studies so encouraging! 

Why this Bible study? 

Entrusted” has something new in it. — Beth asked hundreds of women online what question they would like to ask her if we could sit down with her over a cup of coffee.  Beth picked some of those questions and answered them in the margins of the “Entrusted” study book!  It was so interesting to read what other women asked, and especially to read Beth’s answers!  Beth has been writing Bible studies and teaching the Bible for over 25 years.  She has tons of experience, and lots of good advice.

I will give you one nugget from the study. — Beth wrote that this much I know… persistence will carry you where talent and skill cannot.  When your prayers seem wasted, Heaven has not forgotten you.  No prayer is ever wasted.  There is life in God’s Word! Persist! Keep trying.  Keep learning.

I hope this encourages you to pick up a Bible study

and let God’s Word work in you!

If you have any questions, just use the comment section below.  I will do my best to answer you.

P.S. This fall, Beth Moore has a new Bible study coming out, “The Quest”.  It should be awesome!  I plan on doing that study on my own too.

Share your comments

