faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Have Fun and Live Free Women Only

on April 15, 2016

My Book Review of “Live Free” by Margaret Feinberg –

This is my first coloring book for adult Christians.  I love it!

Margaret Feinberg and Bethany House Publishers did a great job designing this book!  The pages are thick.  Each design to color has a Bible verse in it.  The pictures to color are intricate enough to be interesting and take some time to color.  This allows enough time to memorize the verse if you repeat it while you color, or just think about the Scripture and let your mind ponder it. 

I chose to first color the picture for the verse Galatians 2:20 “I have been crucified with Christ, & it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me.”

On the page next to the picture, the same Scripture is typed, and there is room for you to write notes about the Scripture.  I wrote, “I would be dead without Jesus.  If Christ lives in me, then Jesus should be my top priority.”  He has not been my top priority.  He has been very important, but He needs to be 1st in my mind and heart, 1st in my day.

Who knew a coloring book could bring out such truth?  Maybe it’s the clear simple design of 1 Scripture on 2 pages, and taking the time to color and think about the Scripture, and write down your thoughts.  I don’t normally spend much time thinking about one Bible verse.  Most Bible studies cover a whole book of the Bible, or a topic linking many different verses.  Even sermons I hear, are usually about a topic, not just one verse.

I look forward to coloring the rest of the book.  The book has 20 pictures to color with 20 different Scriptures to learn about. 

I think this is going to be a very fun project, coloring these twenty Scripture pictures!

Margaret has 3 coloring books in the series so far –“ Live Loved”,” Live Free”, and “Live Fearless”.  They are all available to purchase at MargaretFeinberg.com and Amazon.com  and BarnesandNoble.com .   See which book you want to start with!

Just a side note, I am using color ink pens, highlighter markers, and a few sharpies. You can use whatever you like, but put a piece of scratch paper behind your coloring page, to avoid bleeding through to another picture.

2 responses to “Have Fun and Live Free Women Only

  1. Thank you for the very kind review! Hugs!
    -Margaret

    Like

  2. Thanks! It’s so good to hear from you again, Margaret. I really am enjoying the book. I plan to buy “Live Fearless” too!

    Like

Share your comments

