faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Giveaway and Book Review

on December 15, 2015

Today I am reviewing the book “Fervent” by Priscilla Shirer, and giving away a brand new copy of “Fervent”.  I am keeping my copy, because I want to go back through the book and use many of its suggestions, and ramp up my prayers for even better results.

Fervent

This book uses one of the main techniques used in the recent movie “War Room”, which is to write down your prayer requests and put them where you can see them.  (In the movie they use sticky notes, but the book has tear out prayer cards.)  This will remind you to pray for those needs, and make it easy for you to see what prayers have been answered.  This serves not only to prevent you from forgetting a prayer need; it also encourages you to pray more often, and reminds you to praise God when the prayers are answered.  This is a 3-prong prayer technique that has been proven to increase answered prayers! 

What?!  Did you get that?  Let me say that again –

Use the 3-prong prayer technique acted out in the movie “War Room”, and as explained in the book “Fervent”, and you will have more answered prayers.  The 3-prong prayer technique has been proven to work!

That should be enough to get you to read the book, “Fervent”, or at least watch the movie “War Room”, to better understand this 3-prong prayer technique.  You can enter my giveaway to win a free copy of “Fervent” by clicking the “Follow” button on this page and sending me an email at FaithCountsBlog@aol.com telling me that you want to enter the “Fervent” giveaway.  If you decide to purchase a copy, the book is available at Amazon.com and Lifeway.com  The movie “War Room” is available to Pre-buy on DVD and Blue Ray.  To order the movie at Amazon.com or on DVD at Lifeway.com use these links.  The movie will be released on December 22.  Priscilla Shirer not only wrote the book, but she stars in the movie!  She agreed to do the movie, because she believes prayer is vital to our Christian life.  Priscilla calls her book “Fervent, A Woman’s Battle Plan for Serious, Specific, and Strategic Prayer”.

I decided to read “Fervent” after seeing the movie “War Room”.  I was excited about the prayer technique used in the movie, and I wanted to learn more about how to pray that way.  Because I am excited to use this technique in my prayers, I agreed to write a review and give away a copy of the book.  Although I received a free copy from the publisher (B&H Publishing) in order to review the book, all the opinions on this page, are my own true opinions.

The book “Fervent” targets our main enemy in life, the devil.  Our prayers knock the devil out of our life!  Priscilla tells you how to get the devil out of your family, and how to block the devil from attacking you with fears, worries, guilt, shame, and bitterness or envy.  She also tells you how to get back your peace, restfulness, and focus on the good things in life!

If you need encouragement to read “Fervent”, and want to read the book and have someone to discuss it or ask questions, you can join an online Book Club at Women’s Bible Café.  They are reading and discussing “Fervent” in January.  I signed up, because I want to see what other women are saying about the book.

At this point, you really need to get a copy of this book!  So enter the giveaway following the simple directions below, or buy a copy at Amazon or Lifeway (links are above), and if you haven’t seen the movie yet, you may want to buy a copy of it, also at Amazon or Lifeway (more links above).

Giveaway Instructions

Click the “Follow” button on this page, and then send me an email at FaithCountsBlog@aol.com  tell me your first and last name, and that you want to enter the “Fervent” giveaway.  That’s it!  The deadline is Noon (Pacific) Sunday December 27 (3pm Eastern).  I will randomly pick a winner that afternoon, and notify the winner and get the address for shipping the book on Monday the 28th. Addresses must be in the continental USA only.  I will not share your address with anyone else.

BHBloggers LogoCrop2

 

Missional Women

” target=”_blank”>A great Christian site and link up that I just found.

 

 

3 responses to “Giveaway and Book Review

  1. […] Giveaway and Book Review Dec […]

    Like

  2. Susan B Mead says:

    Janet, I just found your blog thru the Friendship Blog Party.
    Love your book review and I will get Fervent.

    May I invite you to share your words at the weekly DanceWithJesus linkup to bless someone there? It starts each Friday at SusanBMead.com/blog This week’s post is a CD giveaway from MercyMe. It’s Christmas!

    I hope to see you there. Hugs, Susan

    Like

    • Hi Susan! This was the 1st time I linked with the Friendship Blog Party. So glad you found me there!
      I will certainly linkup with you at your blog! Thank you so much for inviting me. I hope you enjoy the book “Fervent”.
      It is a great book!

      Like

Share your comments

