faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Do you Believe?

on November 29, 2015

My original poem:  “Prayer of Belief” written by Janet Kirk 11/29/15

(You may respond “I Do” and other responses in quotes, when they appear in the text.)

–Prayer of Belief–

Butterfly

Do you believe in God the Father, the Creator of the universe? “I Do.”

Do you believe in the Son of God, who died for all our sins? “I Do.”

Do you believe in the Holy Spirit, who was sent by the Father to remind us of everything Jesus said? (John 14:26) “I Do.”

Do you believe in the Virgin Mary, who carried the Son of God in her womb, and who gave birth to the baby Jesus? “I Do.”

Do you believe Jesus Christ died on the Roman cross? “I Do.”

Do you believe that Jesus Christ arose from the grave in three days, and spoke to many of His disciples? “I Do.”

Do you believe that you are going to Heaven one day? “I Do.”

Do you believe that Jesus Christ will one day come again to Earth?  

“I Do.”

Do you know the significance of the words “I Do” that you have said today? “I Do.”

Do you recognize the words that a bride says to a groom, and the groom says to his bride? “I Do.”

Do you know that when Jesus returns, He will be coming for His bride, the Church, God’s people? (Revelation 19:7)“I Do.”

Are you ready for Jesus to return and claim His throne and gather all His people? “I am ready.”

Are you ready for Jesus to return condemning all evil to hell?

“I am ready. Come soon.”

Whether you are ready or not, Jesus is coming. 

If you are not ready, do you know what you need to do right now? 

All who are not ready, you must ask forgiveness, accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, and be baptized in the name of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. 

 

Do you then believe you are saved from the eternal death of sin, by the blood of Jesus Christ, because you accept Him as your Lord and Savior?

And all believers in Jesus Christ the Son of God say, “I Do and Amen.”

 

2 responses to “Do you Believe?

Share your comments

