faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

How to Know You Are Loved

on October 11, 2015

I can help you know that you are loved.

What I remember about being loved as a child,

is when my grandmother, my only English-speaking grandmother,

would see me, her face would light up, she would smile,

and she would say, “Janet, my sweetie-pie!”

I knew she loved me.

— Do you have someone who greets you like this?

How I know that my parents loved me,

I remember all the times I was very sick,

even as an adult, and they would come and take care of me.

— Do you have someone who takes care of you when you are sick?

I know that my husband loves me,

because every day, he hugs and kisses me, and says, “I love you”,

and he says, “You are beautiful”.

— Do you have someone who says, “I love you” and gives you hugs and kisses?

Without knowing you well,

I know you are loved, if you are a Christian. 

And if you are not a Christian, I know how you can be loved.

How?

1 Jn. 3:1See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know Him.”

You see, if you believe that Jesus is the Son of God, your Lord and Savior,

then His Father (God) lavishes love on you, so you are called a child of God;

God loves His children.

John 13:34-35   34 “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 35 By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

Here Jesus says to love one another, as He has loved His disciples.

That is how people will know we are followers of Jesus, that we love each other.

These are just two Scriptures that speak of God’s love for Christians,

people who believe in Jesus Christ, the Son of God.

Not everyone is a child of God. 

Not everyone is a disciple (follower) of Jesus.  

But everyone can have this love, just by being baptized in the name of Jesus,

and acknowledging Jesus as the Son of God, and our Lord and Savior.

So, if you are not a Christian, but you want God’s love,

get to a Christian church as soon as you can,

and tell one of the ministers that you want to be baptized! 

There is no reason to wait.

Becoming a believer in Jesus Christ, is something no one should avoid. 

Becoming a believer is simple,  

and gaining God’s love is a gift to all believers in Jesus Christ. 

Baptism is a sign that you are now His believer.

When you come up out of the baptism water,

you will feel the joy of Jesus Christ and feel His love!

It is such a joyful moment that I still recall, when I was baptized 25 years ago. 

My life was changed that day! 

Much like my life changed when my first child was born. 

That day I became a mother, my life was changed.

I loved my child more than my own life.

The day I was baptized, I became a Child of God! 

And since then, I wake up every day, knowing I am loved by God.

Do you have a memory that tells you that you are loved?

One response to “How to Know You Are Loved

  1. I would love for you to share some of your memories of knowing you are loved…

    Like

Share your comments

