faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Book Review of a Kid’s book

on August 21, 2015

I don’t usually review kid’s books,

but this one looked really good!

Janet ThePlansIHave cover

It has great illustrations with bright colors!

I really enjoyed the book,

and I think children about 3 to 7 would enjoy it,

even 2 year-olds would enjoy looking at the pictures!

It’s “The Plans I Have For You” by Amy Parker,

and illustrated beautifully by Vanessa Brantley-Newton.

The premise of the book is that God has a plan for each of us.

It is based on Jeremiah 29:11″For I know the plans I have for you…”

Many different occupations are illustrated as possibilities,

like a doctor or zoo keeper, or dancer or chef, and more.

I definitely recommend this book for kids!

It will be available September 18, 2015, but can be preordered here!

(I am required to let you know I got a free copy of this book from the publisher, through BookLook Bloggers.  The opinions are entirely my own.)

Share your comments

