faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Book Review — Fight Back With Joy

on January 21, 2015

Jant FightBackWithJoy bookpic

Today I am reviewing “Fight Back With Joy” by Margaret Feinberg.

I have looked forward to reading this book for months.

It was published in early January, and I purchased it as soon as it was available.

It is a beautiful book about joy,

and about Margaret’s battle with cancer. 

It is a harsh battle,

and she shares with us her physical, emotional and spiritual battles with cancer.

Cancer is much more than a physical battle,

this is why Margaret chooses to “Fight Back With Joy”! 

She uses all the medical tools available, surgery, chemo, and radiation.

Through it all, she chooses joy.  It is beautiful to see.

I say “see”, because I have seen pictures of Margaret, with joy on her face,

and I imagine her handing out the red balloons to fellow cancer patients.

I can “see” her searching around her house for items to put on her joy wall.

MargaretFeinberg

This book is about walking through this battle with a friend,

who shares her pain and struggle with you.

Margaret brings you into her life, into her mind, and gives you a gift.

She gives you joy.

She gives you the weapon needed to fight any battle, JOY!

Once you read this book, you will be able to fight your own battles, with joy.

Janet JoyIsAWeapon

Margaret fought cancer, and being a cancer survivor,

I identified with many of her feelings,

and many of her experiences with medical treatments for cancer.

But “Fight Back With Joy” is not just about cancer,

it is about any difficult times in life.

Joy is a powerful weapon.

I have always used prayer in difficult times,

but now I will be able to add joy, too.

Thank you, Margaret, for writing this book.

To buy this book go to —  Amazon.com

If you are interested in the Bible study, go to the Margaret Feinberg Store

To get more information about this book go to FightBackWithJoy.com

On Twitter, go to  #fightbackwithjoy

I hope you enjoy reading this book as much as I did.

I love sharing about great books that I have read!

4 responses to “Book Review — Fight Back With Joy

  1. Sweet Janet, thank you so much. I am honored and humbled.

    Like

  2. allycarter1 says:

    I will definitely look out for this book, my dad is going through treatment for prostrate cancer at the moment and it has amazed me how he has kept so upbeat. We know that it is curable, but he could still be very down about the treatment, instead he chooses to stay positive.

    Like

Share your comments

