faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

No Matter What

on February 16, 2014

Every once in awhile,
my husband and I will have a difficult argument.
I will still reach to hold his hand,
and tell him, “I love you”,
and give him a kiss.
He has asked me, “How can you do that?”
I say “I always love you, no matter what.”

At church this weekend,
the sermon was about how Jesus loves us.
The pastor said, “Jesus loves us no matter what.”
It’s an unconditional love,
and it feels so comforting.

Jesus love us, no matter —
if we fail,
if we get angry,
if we make a mistake,
if we are selfish,
if we forget to thank Him…

His love is always there.

We might say, “How can Jesus love me?”
I have made a mess of my life.
I have made so many mistakes.
I have said the wrong thing.
Jesus forgives it all,
because He loves us, no matter what.

My One Word for 2014 is Come — “Come near to God and He will come near to you.” (James 4:8a)

6 responses to “No Matter What

  1. katemotaung says:

    Thank you for this very timely reminder! Perfect timing, in fact. Blessings to you. Visiting from the (in)courage group

    Like

    • Thanks, Kate. Isn’t it funny how something clicks for a blogger, they write about it, and it is just what other people needed to hear!? I find this amazing! The more blogs I read, I find this happens so often to me, too. I know it is God working, helping us find what we need reminded of.

      Like

  2. Danielle says:

    This is beautiful, Janet. Thank you for sharing and reminding of the faithfulness of God’s love.

    Like

  3. Comforting words today! Thankful for the reminder of God’s unending love. Visiting you from the (in)courage writing group. Blessings, Mary

    Like

Share your comments

