faithcounts

Following God One Step at a Time

Do I take God for granted?

on September 15, 2013

I thank God for each meal I eat. Is that being thankful enough?
Do I eat each bite and thank God for each one?
Do I think about the many people in the world who do not get enough bites of food?
I know that each day I get up, and I will eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and have enough to fill me up! Wow!
I should really feel blessed, and so very thankful, that I don’t have to go to bed hungry!

I wake up in the morning, and I should give thanks for the new day. God has given me another day to live.
What does He want me to do with this day? Do I remember to ask Him?

I go to my closet, and I have lots of clothes to choose from. Do I thank God,
that I don’t have to wear the same clothes every day? Do I thank God that I have clean clothes that are not torn?

I have several pairs of shoes to wear. There are many people in the world who do not have shoes.

Yes, I take God for granted. I forget that He gives me many blessings every day!
If I took the time each day to write down every thing that God gives me each day,
I wouldn’t have time to do anything else!

Maybe I can spend just 30 minutes, writing down everything God gives me.
I can then put that list near my bed, so I can read it when I go to bed,
and read it when I get up, giving thanks to God. I can add to the list as I realize more blessings.

God fills up my life with blessings. At least I can fill my heart and mind with thanks.

Quote from Ashley Judd on Twitter

Share your comments

